Leeton and District Local Aboriginal Land Council – Board Members

The Inaugural Board meeting was held on 21st December 2007. The following people were elected as the first Board:

David Watts                    Chairperson

William Ingram                Deputy Chairperson  

Cindy Bates                    Board Member 

Kane Davy                      Board Member           

Bernard Higgins Jnr        Board Member 

Annmaree Ingram           Board Member 

James Ingram Snr          Board Member 

Karen Ingram                  Board Member 

Nathan Ingram                Board Member 

Arthur Watts                    Board Member 


Current Board Members for 2022 are:

David Watts                  Chairperson


William Ingram              Deputy Chairperson


Annmaree Ingram         Board Member


Eric Ingram                   Board Member


Brodie Davy                  Board Member


Geraldine Higgins         Board Member




The two diagrams below illustrate the decision making process within a Local Aboriginal Land Council.


L&DLALC Members advise the Board

The Board then makes a decision which is enacted by the CEO